Searching for ways to maximize the results of your top-performing Facebook ads? Following are some tips you can follow to help you scale your ad.
#Tip 1: Increasing the Geographic Area of Your Targeted Audience
The type of business you run influences the size of the audience you’re targeting with your Facebook ads. If your customers are located in a particular area, you initially start by targeting your ads to that spot.
But if you’re looking for a way to scale your Facebook campaigns, consider increasing the geographic area of the audience you’re targeting. If you identify other markets and regions to sell to and see traction from these campaigns, you’re already on your way to attracting new customers.After your Facebook pixel has collected enough data about what your ideal customer looks like in one region, these lessons can be applied to target markets in other regions as well.
You may need to make a few tweaks to your ads when you change the target location of your ad campaigns, especially if they refer to a specific place. Additionally, try to keep your ad spend small when targeting a new location.
#Tip 2: Increasing the size of your Lookalike Audience
A lookalike audience will be filled with prospects who are similar to your current best existing customers. When building a lookalike audience, you choose a source audience, built using data from your Facebook pixel. The common qualities of these poeple are then identified by facebook, who then lets you deliver an ad to people who are like them.
You have an option to choose the size of your lookalike audience—the smaller the audience, the closer it will match to your source audience. While a higher-percentage lookalike can increase your potential reach, the audience will be less similar to your source audience and can subsequently affect conversions.
Successfully scaling a lookalike audience guarantees more eyes on your product or brand and can be an effective way of scaling your Facebook Ad campaigns.
#Tip 3: Changing your Facebook Ad creative by Segmenting Your Audience
Where people are in the customer journey influences how they react to your Facebook Ads. This makes it important to carefully consider your objectives for each campaign.
For instance, if informing cold prospects about your product is your objective, a video ad that explains what your product is and does could be a useful way to grow awareness of your brand or product.
You can also look at how many people visited your website as a result of your ad campaign via the Facebook pixel and then design your ad targeting those specific visitors. Segmenting your audience using data points will give you an idea of where best to focus your ad efforts.
If you have a lot of prospects visiting your site but not converting to buyers, this may indicate that there is something wrong with your offer or your website. You’ll be better equipped to create more successful marketing campaigns if you can get more insights into what is and isn’t working with your campaign
#Tip 4: Increasing Your Budget
Early on, increasing your ad spend every 3–5 days is advisable, especially if you’re beginning to see good returns from a set of ads. Scaling of this type is known as vertical scaling.
A sustainable way to see if your ad spend is giving you the results you need is by keeping a close eye on your Return On Ad Spend (ROAS). For example, If you’re spending $50 per day on ads and those ads are leading to $300 in sales per day, you have a ROAS of 6.0 so you know your ads are working.
Analyzing these results, you may think that if you keep increasing your ad spend, your profits will continue to grow. This is where some caution is necessary. Often, your ROAS stays the same when you increase your ad spend. It is extremely important to keep an eye on your campaign to make sure your ads remain effective and small changes can be implemented if necessary.